Jeri Bordewisch
  • Female
  • Cottondale, AL
  • United States
Share on Facebook

Jeri Bordewisch's Page

Profile Information

Tell us about yourself—as much or as little as you like.
I have been sewing for 50 yrs and quilting for 33 yrs. I have a HQ18 Avante on a Studio frame. I have been married to a wonderful man for 33 yrs, 2 great children and 2 very active grandchildern.
How many quilts have you made?
Atleast 50.
Do you want to make quilts, or simply enjoy them?
How long have you been a quilter?
33 yrs
What is your favorite quilting technique?
I love it all
Why do you quilt?
for pleasure
Do you have a website?

Comment Wall (2 comments)

You need to be a member of My Quilt Place to add comments!

Join My Quilt Place

At 10:48am on September 10, 2011, QuilterBridget said…

Happy birthday, Jeri~I hope you have a wonderful day!

I'm Bridget and I live in Seaside, Oregon.  It's a small town without a guild and I've always felt like I'm missing out.  But then I discovered this site and I'm so glad I did!  At first it was hard meeting people, but once I joined some of the groups it was much easier; everyone is so friendly and helpful!
I never learned to sew until I made my first quilt 6 years ago; a late bloomer-I'm 50.  Sure wish I'd have discovered it sooner!  I was hooked after that first quilt.

Anyway, I just wanted to say hello and happy birthday!

At 3:24pm on July 28, 2011, Caroline Sather said…
Welcome to My Quilt Place

Welcome Quilters! is brought to you entirely free as a service of the American Quilter's Society. We hope you enjoy meeting one another and sharing your experience and expertise. Enjoy!

American Quilter's Society




© 2019   Created by American Quilter's Society.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service