Valla Marteney
  • Female
  • Du Bois, PA
  • United States
Share on Facebook
Share
  • Blog Posts
  • Discussions
  • Events
  • Groups
  • Photos
  • Photo Albums
  • Videos

Valla Marteney's Friends

  • Janet Stone
 

Valla Marteney's Page

Profile Information

Tell us about yourself—as much or as little as you like.
I am now in remission (ovarian) and now quilting with a mission. I have one grandson (4 years old) and have now finished his quilt that will be put away for his wedding gift and working on his graduation quilt. This illness was just a detour in my life. My life is filled with blessings and I am enjoying every day!!!
detour in my life
How many quilts have you made?
finished or unfininshed?
Do you want to make quilts, or simply enjoy them?
make
How long have you been a quilter?
14 years
What is your favorite quilting technique?
applique
Why do you quilt?
for enjoyment
Do you have a website?
http://no

Comment Wall (1 comment)

You need to be a member of My Quilt Place to add comments!

Join My Quilt Place

At 10:02am on March 8, 2016, Vickie Smith said…

Hello Valla, welcome to MQP. Hope you enjoy the site. There is a lot to see, many things to inspire, fun groups to join and friends to meet. You sound like a very brave and determined person.  Happy Quilting.

 
 
 

Welcome Quilters!

MyQuiltPlace.com is brought to you entirely free as a service of the American Quilter's Society. We hope you enjoy meeting one another and sharing your experience and expertise. Enjoy!

American Quilter's Society

--Advertisement--

Badge

Loading…

© 2021   Created by American Quilter's Society.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service