• Female
  • Appleton, WI
  • United States
Share on Facebook


  • Sharron Marie Abrams
  • Linda Koller
  • Ginny Andersen


Profile Information

Tell us about yourself—as much or as little as you like.
Live in Appleton Wisconsin, love to make art quilts to sell on eBay. I am 73 yrs. old and live in a tiny apartment that is senior housing with my kitty, Molly. Would love to make new friends and learn new things. I just have this picture of myself with my son, Shawn.
How many quilts have you made?
Very few quilts but hundreds of wall hangings
Do you want to make quilts, or simply enjoy them?
I want to enjoy making art wall quilts
How long have you been a quilter?
12 yrs or so
What is your favorite quilting technique?
Applique and thread painting
Why do you quilt?
Because the Lord blessed me with talent and to praise him.


  • Add Photos
  • View All

Comment Wall (3 comments)

You need to be a member of My Quilt Place to add comments!

Join My Quilt Place

At 5:44pm on October 11, 2016, Ginny Andersen said…

Welcome to MQP, Karen! Thank you for the friend request! Of course I will be your friend and thanks for asking! 

At 10:20am on October 11, 2016, Vickie Smith said…

Hello Karen, welcome to MQP.  This is a great site with lots of inspiration and fun groups to join.  I love your quilts.  Happy Quilting.

At 6:22pm on October 10, 2016, Riana Noyes said…

Welcome to My Quilt Place, Karen. Have fun looking around, join some groups, and if you have any problems finding your way around the site, click on the ''forum'' button along the top grey bar, and read Rogue's excellent post on navigating MQP.


Welcome Quilters!

MyQuiltPlace.com is brought to you entirely free as a service of the American Quilter's Society. We hope you enjoy meeting one another and sharing your experience and expertise. Enjoy!

American Quilter's Society




© 2022   Created by American Quilter's Society.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service