Camilla P. Ferry
  • Female
  • Lexington, SC
  • United States
Share on Facebook
Share
  • Blog Posts
  • Discussions
  • Events
  • Groups
  • Photos
  • Photo Albums
  • Videos
 

Camilla P. Ferry's Page

Profile Information

Tell us about yourself—as much or as little as you like.
I am a 71 year old grandma that would like to start quilting some so that I can leave a legacy to my grandchildren. I helped my grandmother and a great aunt quilt and I made several quilts on my own for gifts when my children were small. Thought it would be nice to get back in the groove.
How many quilts have you made?
7
Do you want to make quilts, or simply enjoy them?
both
How long have you been a quilter?
I haven't quilted in 40 plus years. I made my mother and my mother-in-law a quilt when my children were small and made each of my children a quilt when they were babies.
What is your favorite quilting technique?
I have only hand quilted
Why do you quilt?
would like something personal to give my grandchildren
Do you have a website?
http://no

Comment Wall (1 comment)

You need to be a member of My Quilt Place to add comments!

Join My Quilt Place

At 11:03am on December 6, 2013, Vickie Smith said…

Happy Birthday, Camilla.  Hope your day is delightful... 

 
 
 

Welcome Quilters!

MyQuiltPlace.com is brought to you entirely free as a service of the American Quilter's Society. We hope you enjoy meeting one another and sharing your experience and expertise. Enjoy!

American Quilter's Society

--Advertisement--

Badge

Loading…

© 2018   Created by American Quilter's Society.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service