MorningDove
  • Female
  • Panama City Beach, FL
  • United States
Share on Facebook
Share
  • Blog Posts
  • Discussions
  • Events
  • Groups
  • Photos
  • Photo Albums
  • Videos
 

MorningDove's Page

Latest Activity

MorningDove is now a member of My Quilt Place
Oct 11

Profile Information

Tell us about yourself—as much or as little as you like.
I have been quilting for 11 years. I FMQ my own quilts now, I piece, applique (multiple techniques), English paper piece (multiple techniques), thread painting, embellishing and beading. I fmq on a Juki TL98Q domestic, sew and fmq on a Bernina 630, and sew and embellish with my Brother Innov-is QC1000 and all the attachment feet! I have been sewing since I was 7 years old, knitting since age 8 and needlework-hand embroidery and needlepointing since age 10! Handwork kept me busy and out of trouble as a child. Wish more parents got their kids doing hand work and off video games, tablets and phones. Allowing their creativity to soar and their minds to settle down and create! Just my personal opinion.
How many quilts have you made?
30
Do you want to make quilts, or simply enjoy them?
Make them
How long have you been a quilter?
11 years
What is your favorite quilting technique?
Appliqué
Why do you quilt?
Because I love fabric, color and designs

Comment Wall

You need to be a member of My Quilt Place to add comments!

Join My Quilt Place

  • No comments yet!
 
 
 

Welcome Quilters!

MyQuiltPlace.com is brought to you entirely free as a service of the American Quilter's Society. We hope you enjoy meeting one another and sharing your experience and expertise. Enjoy!

American Quilter's Society

--Advertisement--

Badge

Loading…

© 2017   Created by American Quilter's Society.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Service